Wuhan City (hereinafter referred to as "Wuhan"), also known as the "City of Rivers", is located in the central region of China, eastern region of Hubei Province at the confluence of the Yangtze River and the Han River. It is the capital of Hubei Province, also a famous national historic and cultural city, a central city and the only sub-provincial city in Central China, as well as an important industrial base, a science and education base and an integrated transportation hub in China. The latitude of Wuhan is 29°58'N-31°22' N, and the longitude is 113°41'E -115°05' E. Wuhan has a northern (humid) subtropical monsoon climate with abundant rainfall, sunshine, heat, and four distinctive seasons (cold winters and hot and rainy summers), occupying an area of 8,569.15 square kilometers, including the urban built-up area of 885.11 square kilometers. Wuhan is shaped like a dancing butterfly, the maximum distance on x-axis in the rectangular plane coordinate system is 134 kilometers and the maximum longitudinal distance on y-axis is about 155 kilometers. Among the villages of Wuhan, Jiangjunshan Village, Xugu Town, Xinzhou District is easternmost, Guoguang Village, Zhuru Sub-district, Caidian District is westmost, Junbao Village, Husi Town, Jiangxia District is southmost, and Lichong Village, Caidian Township, Huangpi District is northmost.